Parks and Recreation

Dunsmuir’s Recreation and Parks District, (530) 235-4740, is headed by administrator Mike Rodriguez. There are five appointed board members. Two members are appointed by the county and three are appointed by the Dunsmuir City Council to four-year overlapping terms. Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. the second Thursday of each month in the District office building, 4841 Dunsmuir Avenue.

Current members of the Dunsmuir RECREATION AND Parks district Board

  • Steve Cutting, Chairperson (county appointed)

  • Will Newman, Vice Chairperson (county appointed)

  • (city appointed)

  • Kenna Conway (city appointed)

  • Kate O'Grady (city appointed) is the official website for Dunsmuir Recreation and Parks District.